Societal Members

Currently, twenty two national optical societies in Europe are members of the EOS. There are two groups of EOS societal members:

  • EOS Branches (light blue countries):
    DGaO (Germany), FOS (Finland), SFO (France), IOP Optical Group (UK and Ireland), LAS (Russia), SSOM (Switzerland), SOS (Sweden), SIOF (Italy), HOS (Hungary), LOS (Latvia) and USPAO (Ukraine).
  • EOS Affiliated Societies (dark blue countries):
    NPS-OD (Norway), DOPS (Denmark), Promoptica (Belgium), CBO-BCO (Belgium), SEDOPTICA (Spain), SPOF (Portugal), PPS-OD (Poland), DOQE-RPS (Romania) and CSSF (Czech and Slovak Republic), WLT (Germany) and ROS (Russia).
CBO-BCO Comité Belge d'Optique - Belgian Optical Committee
CSSF Czech and Slowak Society
DGAO Deutsche Gesellschaft für Angewandte Optik (DGaO)
DOPS Danish Optical Society
DOQE-RPS Division of Optics & Quantum Electronics of the Romanian Physical Society
FOS Finnish Optical Society (FOS)
HOS Hungarian Optical Society (HOS)
IOP Institute of Physics Optical Group
LAS LAS - Laser Association
LOS Latvian Optical Society
NPS Norwegian Physical Society - Optics Division (NPS-OD)
PPS Polish Physical Society - Optics Division
PromOptica Promoptica
ROS Rozhdestvensky Optical Society
SEDOPTICA Sociedad Espagnola de Optica
SFO Société Francaise d'Optique
SIOF Societa' Italiana di Ottica e Fotonica (SIOF)
SOS Swedish Optical Society (SOS)
SPOF Portuguese Society of Optics and Photonics
SSOM Swiss Society for Optics and Microscopy (SSOM)
USPAO Ukrainian Society of Pure and Applied Optics
WLT Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für Lasertechnik e.V. (WLT)